1/20/2017

How to Permanently Delete All Data & Settings from Android

Over the years, the phenomenon because of phone lead to leakage of privacy is quite common. Even if the memory is empty and restore the phone factory settings, criminals can easily restore data from Android phone. People wonder: how to permanently delete data and settings and prevent the phone from leaking privacy?

Recently, my friend Tony wanted to sell his old Android phone, when Tony read the news that some criminals will use data recovery tools to steal the old phone information, which will pose a threat to old machine owner’s personal information security, and may even lead to property damage and other consequences, so he is very worried. So, is there any way to permanently delete all data on Android?

At this stage, the most professional way to erase data, you have to mention Android Data Eraser. Android Data Eraser helps you permanently erase data and settings in your phone. Once you use the software, you can't recover the deleted data by any way. It provides you with click-through process, simple and quick way will make it easy for you to delete data. In addition, it is 100% safe. In the process of deleting, it will not save or leak your phone data. The software is currently available for almost all Android devices on the market, so you do not need to worry about your phone can not use the software.


     




Steps to Permanently Delete Everything on Android


Step 1. To begin with, launch Android Data Eraser on your computer. Then, please select "Data Erase" among all the toolkits. Then, prepare a USB line and use it to connect your Android phone to your computer. Next, the program will pop up a window, you need to open the USB debugging on your phone.



Note: If the Android os version is above 4.2.2, it will be a pop-up message on your phone asking you to allow USB debugging. You should click on “OK” to continue.



Step 2. When the program is aware of your phone, you need to click on "Erase All Data" and go to the next step. You need to confirm your operation before the data is officially removed, so please enter "delete" in box and click "Erase Now".







Step 3. When this process is over, your phone data is permanently deleted. However, the program will ask you tap on Fatory Data Reset or Erase All Data on the phone. This approach will permanently remove all the settings on the phone. And when the program shows "Erase Completed", then your phone will be like a new phone.



The whole process will take you some time, please do not interrupt the connection between the phone and the computer, or the whole process will fail.



No comments:

Post a Comment